i speak veganese

Hey, I haven’t burned the house down yet!

Once upon a time

I started fasting meat in early October. It was really for religious purposes. But I didn’t mind the health gains either.

It wasn’t the first time I had tried. The first time I tried was in high school. I didn’t know beans about it though so when my hair started falling out, I quit. Back in October I figured when my fast was over I’d give pescatarianism a try because of all the meats, seafood was my favorite. But before I got a chance to try it, a friend of mine gave me a website for recipes called post punk kitchen. After I clicked around on that for awhile, I eventually came to some videos that deeply bothered me for their brutality. The uncleanliness wasn’t helpful either. I think those videos ruined me. I don’t know if this is a phase or not. But I think of those videos and it becomes difficult to eat meat.

I haven’t become fluent in veganese yet though. I still wear the leather coats I’ve always had and my mocassins. I do wonder how far reaching these decisions will be though.

Let’s just say this is all a work in progress.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

