i speak veganese

Hey, I haven’t burned the house down yet!

Keep it Healthy and Keep it Movin’

Our show opens next week and I’m still frazzled and scrambling for time. I have a bunch of drawings to grade and give back to my students tomorrow afternoon. And I’m so sleepy, I could sleep on nails if I had to.

Still eating ready made stuff too for the most part. Not liking that one bit. I had teriyaki tofu today from a Japanese take out/delivery joint in Newark. It wasn’t bad. But, I feel like if I followed a recipe, I could have made it better. Lol, who’d have thunk I would come out my mouth like that! I had a California Veggie Pocket by Dr. Praeger that was pretty tasty.

veggiepocketandsalad

I smothered it in the only recipe I’ve had time to make in the last few weeks: VWAV Tahini Dressing. Okay. I admit, I didn’t follow it to the letter. I was feenin’ for some so I just threw it together and suited it to taste. That stuff is simply amazing….a regular yum machine.

At any rate, I do have a picture of the last black bean burger I made from Student Go Vegan.

sgvblackbeanburger

Mmmmm….I miss cooking my own stuff.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

